Oslo EssOslo Ess will release their first ever acoustic album “#199 Live Akustisk Fra Rockefeller” on August 30th, recorded live from Rockefeller before Christmas last year.

It features songs from both latest albums, recorded live in an intimate atmosphere in the cold winter of Norway. The songs come to life in new form, with everything from partial to complete transformation from the original recordings.

– “We have had a huge demand from our fans for an acoustic album, but to go into the studio and fine-tune this is a little off for a punk band. Giving an acoustic gig however felt very achievable and we feel we have managed to recreate the atmosphere from the roof in the Old City.The album is a kind of celebration of the 200 concerts we played during 2012 and a tribute to our dedicated fans. “- says the singer Åsmund Lande

The title of the record “# 199 – LIVE ACOUSTIC FROM ROCKEFELLER” refers to the band’s past concerts in 2012 when they played their concerts numbers 199 and 200 in Norway within a year. Since their record release last year, the band did not rest but maintained on an extensive tour covering not only Norway but also Germany, Switzerland, Austria or Sweden.
This news has been brought to you byindie recordings

Ripple Music to release TRUCKER DIABLO’s new album on May 14th!!

trucker diablo

“Songs of Iron” from Northern Ireland melodic rockers TRUCKER DIABLO will be released May 14th through Ripple Music.

Heavy melodies firmly planted on a foundation of steamroller rock n’ roll aggression is the fuel behind the latest offering from Northern Ireland export, TRUCKER DIABLO. “Songs of Iron” picks up where the breakthrough hit album, The Devil Rhythm left off, blasting listeners with the sonic fury of modern heavy rock mixed with a road worn southern swagger. After releasing two viral videos (“Drink Beer, Destroy,” and “Voodoo“) taking the stage at Hard Rock Hell, Download, and opening for The Foo Fighters amongst others, TRUCKER DIABLO surged to new heights of popularity in 2012.

Now 2013 finds the band upon their international acclaim by cranking out another set of pile-driving melodic rockers. Songs of Iron, ups the ante on heaviness, crunching guitars and sing-along chorus, and is sure to please TRUCKER fans the world over, new and old.

Pre-order “Songs of Iron” at The Ripple Music Webstore.

The Captain SIB Show Episode 12 – TEA with Murdoch pie…

Welcome friends to another hour of fine independent music, brought to you in Captain SIB’s unique medicated fashion.
With the world entering another period of disarray, we reflect on the weeks conversation points. Though these reflections may only last a second, our case study has reported that, indeed, all is a bit woobly.


Confused? then good. Rocking with us this week are some fine acts. Listen out for the greatly talented singer/songwriter Joy Valencia. Also 2 songs this week from a fantastic band called The Gallery.

In this episode you will hear…

  • Aperture The Masochist
  • Girl Meets Boy Lie to Me
  • The Gallery Ballroom of Broken Hearts
  • The Gallery Who’s in the Right
  • Frame and Canvas Butterscotch
  • Joy Valencia Don’t Wake the Lion
  • Maria Kanellis Alice in Wonderland
  • Firebug Season for Change
  • Tunnelmental Experimental Assembly Killing Time
  • The Girobabies Nightmare
  • Orange Goblin Hounds Ditch

  • *DISCLAIMER:All music is provided by the artists or labels. Captain SIB hold all rights to the creative efforts of this podcast. License and approval comes from the labels and artists, Captain SIB do occasionally enjoy some burnt toast with peanut butter, tea is also important. Any donations that you wish to make can be sent to us in the form of a shoe.
    UNDER THE PROTECTION ACT OF 1957 one does not attempt to be reduced into a fine liquid and consumed, but from time to time Captain SIB is best consumed under the influence of medication.